Archive for May, 2014

By Glenda | May 1, 2014

Branches of Buddhism

There are two main branches of Buddhism, Mahayana and Theravada, both formed after the Buddha’s death. Theravada Buddhism and Mahayana Buddhism share the same core beliefs and devotion to the life and teaching of Buddha. Both share the common basic Buddhist teachings of Four Noble Truths, Eightfold path, etc., but they do have some differences. […]

Subscribe for email updates

Enter your email address:

Blog Posts